Our services

Everything your pet needs in one convenient location

NEW SERVICE

Acupuncture & Osteopathy

Acupuncture is recognized as a compelling and safe method of pain control in pets. Dogs and cats are examined before a few needles are placed at specific points on the body. Acupuncture is most often relaxing for pets, who generally enjoy their treatments. Acupuncture can be used for joint pain from arthritis or other orthopedic issues, for back pain or for pain from soft tissue injuries. Acupuncture can help regulate the immune system and can be used as adjunct treatment for allergies. Certain cases of anxiety can respond to acupuncture as well as some internal conditions. Osteopathy can be very useful for animals presenting with lameness, chronic problems or multiple issues. Osteopathy can also help with issues related to aging, growth or performance.

Acupuncture and osteopathy are offered by Dr Jennifer Jobin, veterinarian, at Hôpital Vétérinaire Mercier (situated at 135 boul. St-Jean Baptiste in Mercier, Québec, J6R 2C1). Dr Jobin is a veterinarian with a passion for integrative medicine and has been practicing acupuncture for over 10 years. She received her acupuncture training with IVAS and is a Certified Veterinary Acupuncturist. She has completed a two-year course in veterinary osteopathy.

To schedule an appointment with Dr Jobin, please call 514-229-7847 or click on this link:

CONTACT DR JOBIN



OTHER SERVICES

We are here for the cats and the dogs that you adore.

Veterinary consultation for your cat or dog in Ste-Catherine

Laser Surgery

We are proud to offer laser surgery as an innovative option for pet owners. In many cases, laser surgery can offer many benefits over traditional surgery: increased precision and comfort, less bleeding, less swelling and improved recovery.

Dental Cleaning & X-Rays

One of the leading causes of discomfort for pets today is dental disease. As part of your pet’s physical examination, the veterinarian will assess his dental health and will recommend the best solution for dental health: from regular brushing and specially-formulated dental diets, to more complete dental cleaning. If a professional dental cleaning is required, our animal health team will determine a treatment plan for your pet's individual situation. Should your pet require a dental cleaning under anaesthesia, digital dental XRays may be required to determine the health of your pet’s teeth in those hard-to-see areas, like below the gumline.

Hospitalisation & Medical Care

Should an unexpected incident occur, our team will be there. Following the consultation, your veterinarian will answer all your questions and collaborate with you to determine the next steps of treatment. If your pet needs to stay a few days in the hospital, our team of technicians will be devoted to their prompt recovery.

Orthopedic Procedures

Orthopedic injuries can encompass a variety of different ailments including sprains, ligament injuries, and fractures. Orthopedic procedures such as cast placement, cruciate knee ligament, patellar, and hip surgeries can be performed on appropriate patients. However, certain injuries may be referred to larger veterinary centers where a board-certified veterinary orthopedic specialist can evaluate your pet’s needs.

Digital X-Rays

Digital radiology allows for a more efficient diagnosis and a faster implementation of necessary treatment. This newest technology enables a more effective evaluation of a patient's internal systems and vital organs, leading to a rapid diagnosis.

On-Site Lab & Veterinary Pharmacy

Your veterinarian will often recommend blood and urine tests to evaluate your pet's general state of health, or to determine the causes of illness. Most of these tests are performed on-site using our state of the art veterinary lab, and the majority of results are available the same day. Our extensive pharmacy contains over 400 high-quality products chosen by our veterinarians so that your pet may begin any necessary treatment at soon as possible.

Cat and Dog Behaviour

Start your relationship with your pet off on the right foot, and improve communication with your four-legged companion. Our team can teach you basic skills to improve your bond with your pet, as well as suggest other related services. We can also assist you when common behavioural issues arise like how to teach your dog to stop jumping up on guests or how to address litterbox issues with your cat.

Grooming for Cats & Dogs

With over 10 years experience, Toilettage Élyse will leave your pet feeling pampered and beautiful. Whether it be to recreate the standard look for your dog's breed, or to tame your cat's fluffy mane, Élyse's care and attention to detail is sure to delight. Her professional approach and experience is without question. To schedule an appointment, please call (514) 466-8166.

Class 4 Therapeutic Laser

Usually used for the treatment of arthritic pain, the therapeutic laser has been shown to reduce joint inflammation and pain, as well as to improve joint flexibility and healing, allowing for the possible decrease of anti-inflammatory medications. This innovative therapy involves applying a laser directly to affected areas during several short sessions, as determined by the treatment plan, in a pain-free and relaxing environment. In addition to the treatment of arthritic pain, the therapeutic laser may aid in the treatment of other illnesses such as herniated disk disease and skin wounds.

Euthanasia

It is difficult it is to imagine our lives without the presence of our cherished pet. The decision to let our companion leave us, to escape suffering, can be heart-breaking, and our team can help you and your family through this difficult process. A family room will be made available to accommodate you and your loved-ones, providing a comfortable space to share a quiet moment with your pet. When the time comes, a sedative will be administered to help calm your beloved pet, thereby decreasing his stress and allowing him to live his final moments in peaceful rest. The decision to remain present for the final procedure is at your discretion. Following the procedure, the body will be transferred with all respect for cremation, either as a communal cremation (where the ashes are collected with those of other animals) or as a private cremation (where the ashes of your animal are gathered into an urn of your choosing.)

Online VetStore

Shop for your pet without leaving home! Our online VetStore offers the same diets and pet foods found at our hospital, as well as a wide variety of high quality products, like accessories, leashes, collars and toys for your companion, and home delivery makes shopping at our VetStore even more convenient.

SIGN UP TO OUR ONLINE VETSTORE

Consultation vétérinaire et soins à Ste-Catherine

Pour combler tous vos besoins sous un même toit



AUTRES SERVICES

Nous sommes ici pour vos chiens et chats adorés.

Consultation vétérinaire et soins à Ste-Catherine

Chirurgie au laser

Nous sommes fiers d'offrir la chirurgie au laser comme option avant-gardiste de chirurgie pour nos clients qui désirent le traitement le plus sûr pour leurs animaux de compagnie. Dans de nombreux cas, la chirurgie au laser s'avère être beaucoup plus bénéfique que la chirurgie traditionnelle: précision et confort accru, moins de saignements, moins d'enflure et rétablissement plus rapide.

Détartrage et radiographies dentaires

La grande majorité de nos animaux de compagnie souffrent de maladies dentaires. Lors de l’examen physique de votre animal, le vétérinaire évaluera l’état de sa santé orale afin de pouvoir vous recommander la meilleure solution pour son bien-être: le brossage des dents, les nourritures conçues à cet effet, les rince-bouches, les lamelles à mâcher et la prophylaxie dentaire. Si votre animal a besoin d'un nettoyage des dents, votre vétérinaire élaborera un plan de traitement personnalisé pour votre compagnon. Advenant le besoin d'un détartrage sous anesthésie, des radiographies dentaires numériques pourront être évaluées afin de déterminer l'état des dents dans les régions de la bouche qui sont difficiles à visualiser.

Hospitalisation et soins médicaux

Notre équipe est là si jamais une situation imprévue survenait. Suite à une consultation, votre vétérinaire répondra à toutes vos questions et discutera avec vous des prochaines étapes à suivre. Si le traitement nécessite un séjour en hôpital, l'équipe de techniciennes se consacrera à son prompt rétablissement.

Procédures orthopédiques

Les problèmes orthopédiques englobent plusieurs types de blessures : les entorses, les ligaments endommagés et les fractures. Les procédures orthopédiques comme le placement d’un plâtre et les chirurgies du genou, de la rotule ou de la hanche, peuvent être effectuées sur certains patients. Les blessures plus sévères pourraient nécessiter une référence dans un centre vétérinaire où un chirurgien vétérinaire spécialiste pourra évaluer le cas.

Radiographies numériques

La radiographie numérique est disponible afin de faciliter le diagnostic et le traitement de votre compagnon. La radiographie numérique permet l'évaluation précise des systèmes internes et des organes vitaux. Votre animal bénéficie alors d'un diagnostic plus rapide.

Test de laboratoire et pharmacie sur place

Votre vétérinaire recommandera souvent de faire des analyses sanguines et urinaires afin de déterminer l'état général de votre animal ou de déceler la cause d’une maladie. Notre laboratoire vétérinaire permet de compléter la plupart des analyses sur place, et les résultats sont souvent disponibles la journée même. Notre pharmacie vétérinaire contient plus de 400 produits de confiance choisis par les vétérinaires afin que votre compagnon puisse recevoir les soins nécessaires rapidement.

Dressage et comportement canin

Améliorez dès maintenant les liens qui vous unissent à votre animal, et ayez toute l'information nécessaire pour éduquer un chien bien équilibré. Notre éducatrice certifiée, Fanny Lachance, se fera un plaisir de vous enseigner tous les rudiments de base pour avoir une relation harmonieuse à la maison avec votre compagnon. Elle offre une panoplie de services pour combler tous les besoins comportementaux de votre chien. Pour plus d'informations, visitez le site de son entreprise Intervention câlin .

VISITEZ INTERVENTION CÂLIN

Toilettage et tonte pour chats et chiens

Avec plus de 10 ans d'expérience dans le domaine, Toilettage Élyse vous offrira une coupe stylisée avec les standards requis selon la race de votre animal de compagnie. Élyse est une toiletteuse attentionnée et minutieuse qui saura redonner un tout nouveau look à votre chien ou votre chat. Elle veillera soigneusement à leur hygiène et ce avec tout son professionnalisme, son expérience et son grand sens artistique. Pour un rendez-vous, vous pouvez rejoindre Élyse directement au 514-466-8166.

Laser thérapeutique Classe 4

Utilisé surtout pour le traitement de l’arthrose, le traitement au laser thérapeutique a démontré la diminution d’enflure et de douleur ainsi que l’amélioration de la flexibilité de l’articulation, permettant ainsi la possibilité de diminuer les doses d’anti-inflammatoires nécessaires. Cette thérapie novatrice consiste à appliquer un laser aux régions affectées pendant quelques sessions, selon le malaise à traiter, et ceci sans aucune douleur pour l’animal. En plus du traitement de l’arthrose, le laser peut aider au traitement de plusieurs maladies, dont les hernies discales et les plaies cutanées.

Euthanasie

Difficile d’imaginer notre vie sans notre animal. La décision de laisser partir son animal afin de lui éviter des souffrances est une dure épreuve, notre équipe sera là pour vous soutenir dans ces moments tristes. Un salon spécialement aménagé a été conçu dans le but de vous recevoir confortablement, vous permettant ainsi de partager un dernier moment avec votre compagnon. Lorsque l’instant de la séparation sera venu, une sédation sera effectuée pour l’apaiser, lui permettant de vivre ses derniers moments tout en douceur. Vous avez le choix d'être présent ou non lors de la procédure. Suite à la procédure, le corps sera confié en tout respect pour crémation, soit pour crémation commune (où les cendres seront recueillies avec celles des autres animaux) ou pour crémation privée (où vous pourrez conserver les cendres de votre animal dans une urne de votre choix.)

Boutique en ligne

Plus besoin de se déplacer pour faire ses emplettes! Notre boutique enligne vous offre des nourritures pour animaux et des produits de confiance, et le tout disponible en un simple click. Vous y trouverez un vaste choix de produits de qualité supérieure, tel qu'accessoires, laisses, colliers et jouets pour votre animal de compagnie, et la livraison à domicile facilite d’autant plus la tâche.

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS À NOTRE BOUTIQUE EN LIGNE
Close